Deleting your Facebook account totally limits you from all Facebook services, every single detail you have on Facebook would be gone, every friend you have on Facebook would be gone. You would not be able to chat with your friend and do some more fun stuff on Facebook. So, before thinking about your deleting your Facebook account, you need to really consider why you want to delete your account. Once you have considered that, and you still want to go through with deleting your account, then follow keep on reading this content.
What Happens When You Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently?
Just like I stated above, once you delete your Facebook account, here are the things you should expect to happen:
- You would not be able to access the Facebook messenger
- All accounts or activities you registered or signed up using your Facebook login details would no longer be accessed with the details.
- You would not be able to chat with friends
- You would not be able to reactivate the account
- All the content you’ve added/uploaded on Facebook will be gone forever, without the possibility of retrieving it.
- All your friends on Facebook would be deleted or gone
- People would no longer be able to access your timeline
- Chat you up
- But previous chats with friends would be saved in their inbox.
These are some of the things you should expect to happen when you delete your Facebook account permanently.
Deactivating your Account Temporarily
Aside just deleting your Facebook account, if you just want to take a break from Facebook, you can choose to just deactivate your account temporarily. Once you do this, you would still have little access to some Facebook-related things, but won’t be able to make use of your account until you activate it. You should consider this option before making the decision to delete your account. Facebook is very useful, and it goes beyond just chatting and having a good time with friends.
What to Expect After Deleting a Facebook Account Permanently
Before getting to how to deleting your Facebook account here is what to expect when you delete your Facebook account:
- Facebook delays deletion for a few days after the request has been made. If you decide to login during the grace period, the deletion would be cancelled
- You would not be able to regain access to Facebook account once it is deleted
- It can take up to about 90 days for your data which was stored in a backup system to be deleted.
How to Delete Facebook
- When you open your Facebook account
- Go to the settings page
- You would find a list of settings available, click Facebook, information and finally delete your account and information
- A page would appear, asking you to either deactivate your account or download your information. If you are not interested in any of them, click delete account.
And with that, you would successfully delete your Facebook account permanently without having to go through so much stress. Once you delete your account, all your Facebook information would be gone, so think twice before deleting your Facebook account.